Aston Villa’s final game of the league ended in a 2-1 defeat to Norwich City, who were crowned champions. 

The game got off to a frenetic start and Aston Villa found themselves behind with just seven minutes on the clock when Teemu Pukki notched his 29th goal of the season. 

Dean Smith’s men didn’t let their heads drop and they found themselves on level terms just 7 minutes later when Jonathan Kodjia flicked the ball past Tim Krul from a Conor Hourihane free-kick. 

Both teams had great chances to take the lead, but they went in at the break all square. 

The second-half was a pretty even affair, but Norwich snatched all three points late on when Mario Vrancic beat Jed Steer from just outside the box with around four minutes of normal time remaining. 

We’re now asking you to vote for your MOTM, using our ‘winner stays on’ style duel below to decide.

You ultimately voted for .

Start again

Alan Hutton

Jonathan Kodjia

Axel Tuanzebe

Albert Adomah

Henri Lansbury

Conor Hourihane

Jed Steer

Andre Green

Glenn Whelan

Neil Taylor

Kourtney Hause


  Conor Hourihane 82%
  Glenn Whelan 68%
  Axel Tuanzebe 53%
  Kourtney Hause 52%
  Jonathan Kodjia 48%
  Henri Lansbury 42%
  Andre Green 40%
  Neil Taylor 40%
  Jed Steer 38%
  Alan Hutton 11%
  Albert Adomah 7%